Mercedes-Benz C-Class, E-Class, G-Class and SL-Class Win Polk Loyalty Awards

Mercedes-Benz SL 65 AMG 5 photos
Photo: Daimler AG
Mercedes-Benz SL 65 AMG 45th AnniversaryMercedes-Benz C 350  W204 (US-spec)Mercedes-Benz E 400 Hybrid W212 (US-spec)Mercedes-Benz G 63 AMG (US-Spec)
The Polk Automotive Loyalty Awards are an annual event which is exactly what it sounds like – a rather accurate way to demonstrate a car manufacturer's ability to retain customers over repeat buying cycles.
Not surprisingly, Mercedes-Benz has no less than four different models which have managed to make their customers irremediably fall in love with them.

Even though the Mercedes-Benz C-Class W204 is now in its final months of production, its success as the best sold three-pointed star model keeps going, with the model also receiving a loyalty award prize recently, along with the Mercedes-Benz E-Class, G-Class and the SL Roadster.

As a matter of fact, the Mercedes-Benz C-Class was chosen as the car with the most loyal buyers in the Luxury Traditional Compact Car segment, while the E-Class got the same in the Luxury Traditional Mid-size Car Segment.

The legendary Mercedes-Benz G-Class off-roader received a loyalty award in the Luxury Mid-size SUV segment, while the SL Roadster got the vote in the Luxury Sport Car segment.

Story via IHS
If you liked the article, please follow us:  Google News icon Google News Youtube Instagram
About the author: Alex Oagana
Alex Oagana profile photo

Alex handled his first real steering wheel at the age of five (on a field) and started practicing "Scandinavian Flicks" at 14 (on non-public gravel roads). Following his time at the University of Journalism, he landed his first real job at the local franchise of Top Gear magazine a few years before Mircea (Panait). Not long after, Alex entered the New Media realm with the project.
Full profile


Would you like AUTOEVOLUTION to send you notifications?

You will only receive our top stories