Jean Todt Announces Cabinet for FIA Mandate

After Ari Vatanen announced the support of 14 members of the FIA for the presidential elections next month, counterpart Jean Todt yesterday published the full list of cabinet members for his first FIA mandate. In addition to this statement, the Frenchman also issued the “Road Map to Renewal”, a summary on “key policy proposals for motor sport and mobility.” “In accordance with the statutory requirements of the FIA, the list includes a Deputy President and seven vice-presidents for Sport; a Deputy President and seven vice-presidents for Automobile, Mobility and Tourism; and a President and five members of the FIA Senate,” said the statement from Todt. “I am delighted to have the support of what I believe is a dynamic leadership team with outstanding experience and knowledge of all the issues central to motoring and motor sport today. It is also a team representative of the entire FIA with members from across Africa, Asia-Pacific, Europe, North America, and Latin America,” added the Frenchman. Here is the complete list of the cabinet members, as unveiled by Todt yesterday: President
Jean Todt

Senate President

Nicholas Craw, President, Automobile Competition Committee of the US (USA)

Deputy President Mobility

Brian Gibbons, President, New Zealand Automobile Association (New Zealand)

Deputy President Sport

Graham Stoker, Board Member, Motor Sports Association (UK)

Senate Members

Hernan Gallegos Banderas, President, Automovil Club del Ecuador (Ecuador)
HH Tunku Mudzaffar bin Tunku Mustapha, Chairman, Automobile Association of Malaysia (Malaysia)
S.H. Rudolf Graf von der Schulenburg, President, Automobilclub von Deutschland (Germany)
Carlos Slim Domit, Patron, Asociación Mexicana Automovilistica (Mexico)
Jainchang Yan, Deputy President, Federation of Automobile Sports of China (China)

Mobility Vice Presidents

Carlos Barbosa, President, Automovel Club de Portugal (Portugal)
Victor Dumot, President, Touring and Automobile Club of Paraguay (Paraguay)
Ignacio Gonzalez Fausto, President, Asociación Mexicana Automovilistica (Mexico)
Gus Lagman, President, Automobile Association Philippines (Philippines)
Franco Lucchesi, Delegate to the FIA, Automobile Club d’Italia (Italy)
Jorge Rosales, President, Automobile Club of Argentina (Argentina)
Danijel Starman, President, Avto-moto zveza Slovenije (Slovenia)

Sport Vice Presidents

José Abed, President, Organizacion Mexicana del Deporte Automovilistico Internacional (Mexico)
Michel Boeri, President, Automobile Club de Monaco (Monaco)
Morrie Chandler, Honorary President, MotorSport New Zealand (New Zealand)
Enrico Gelpi, President, Automobile Club d'Italia (Italy)
Carlos Gracia, President, Real Federación Española de Automovilismo (Spain)
Mohamed ben Sulayem, President, Automobile and Touring Club for United Arab Emirates (UAE)
Surinder Thatthi, Automobile Association of Tanzania (Tanzania)
If you liked the article, please follow us:  Google News icon Google News Youtube Instagram

 Download: Road Map to Renewal (PDF)


Would you like AUTOEVOLUTION to send you notifications?

You will only receive our top stories