Official 2011 FIA Entry List Released

The International Automobile Federation (FIA), Formula 1's ruling body, has finally published the 2011 entry list, with six teams yet to confirm their full lineup for the upcoming season.Specifically, Red Bull, McLaren, Ferrari, Mercedes, Sauber and Lotus were the teams that had their lineups confirmed.

The only new driver on the list is Sauber's new signing Sergio Perez, alongside Kamui Kobayashi. However, Robert Kubica's teammate at Renault and Rubens Barrichello's teammate at Williams are yet to be announced.

On the other hand, there are no drivers listed for Force India, Scuderia Toro Rosso (although the team has named Sebastien Buemi and Jaime Alguersuari), Virgin Racing (which includes Marussia after a recent deal with the Russian supercar maker) and HRT.

Lotus Racing is now listed as Team Lotus despite the dispute over the use of the name. In addition, Jarno Trulli and Heikki Kovalainen are listed as drivers, something the team had yet to formally confirm.

The official 2011 entry list is detailed below:

Red Bull Racing

1. Sebastian Vettel
2. Mark Webber

Vodafone McLaren Mercedes

3. Jenson Button
4. Lewis Hamilton

Scuderia Ferrari Marboloro

5. Fernando Alonso
6. Felipe Massa

Mercedes GP Petronas F1 Team

7. Michael Schumacher
8. Nico Rosberg

Renault F1 Team

9. Robert Kubica
10. TBA

AT&T Williams

11. Rubens Barrichello
12. TBA

Force India F1 Team

14. TBA
15. TBA

Sauber F1 Team

16. Kamui Kobayashi
17. Sergio Perez

Scuderia Toro Rosso

18. TBA
19. TBA

Team Lotus

20. Jarno Trulli
21. Heikki Kovalainen

HRT F1 Team

22. TBA
23. TBA

Marussia Virgin Racing

24. TBA
25. TBA
If you liked the article, please follow us:  Google News icon Google News Youtube Instagram

Would you like AUTOEVOLUTION to send you notifications?

You will only receive our top stories