2009 P-WRC Entry List Announced

Only one month to go until the closing of all entries for this year's edition of the Production Car World Rally Championship, the series features some rather interesting names so far. Among the 19 names already registered for the 2009 P-WRC season, one could notice drivers like Patrik Sandell or Martin Prokop.

The two have finished 4th and 5th respectively in last year's championship and will now try to secure the 2009 P-WRC title with new teams. Sandell will now compete for The Red Bull Rally Team on a new S2000-based Skoda Fabia.

Apart from the two aforementioned drivers, Patrick Flodin is also a name to be considered for this year's title race. The Swedish driver – competing, just like last year, for Uspensky Rally Tecnika team – will use a private Subaru Impreza WRC throughout this year's P-WRC programme and will seek his first title in career.

Czech Republic's Martin Semerad and New Zealand's Mark Tapper are two of the new names making their way into the P-WRC this season, as they both graduated into the series after winning the Pirelli Star Driver competition.

Here's the complete list of P-WRC entries so far. The last day of subscriptions is February 24th, one week after the first event on schedule, Rally Norway.

31: Martin Prokop (CZ)
32: Bernardo Sousa (P)
33: Subaru Team Arai (J)
34: Gianluca Linari (I)
35: Martin Semerad (CZ)
36: Egoi Valdez Lopez (E)
37: Frédéric Sauvan (F)
38: Gaboko Hungary Autosport Egyesulet (H)
39: Errani Team Group SRL (I)
40: LMT/Vergina Inforally Team (GR)
41: Top Run SRL 1 (I)
42: Top Run SRL 2 (I)
43: Tapper Rallysport New Zealand (NZ)
44: Autotek JM Engineering (CY)
45: Uspensky Rally Tecnika (RUS)
46: Red Bull Rally Team (A)
47: Ralliart Italy (I)
48: TSI Racing (IND)
49: Ralliart New Zealand (NZ)
If you liked the article, please follow us:  Google News icon Google News Youtube Instagram X (Twitter)

Would you like AUTOEVOLUTION to send you notifications?

You will only receive our top stories