Car video reviews:

Jenson Button Triumphs in Belgian Grand Prix

This weekend’s Belgian Grand Prix was dominated and won by British McLaren driver, Jenson Button. He lead the race from the very start to the very finish, being followed by Sebastian Vettel and Kimi Raikkonen’s Lotus. The race started off in a grand way, with a four-car accident, involving Romain Grosjean (who has received a one race ban for provoking the incident), Lewis Hamilton, Fernando Alonso and Sergio Perez - all retired at the very start.
F1 1 photo
Following the incident, Michael Schumacher who was competing in his 300th race, reached the 5th spot, and by lap 18, drivers were already beginning to start pitting for fresh tires. The permanent race leader and eventual winner, Jenson Button, only stopped once, on lap 20 and then maintained a steady 13-second advantage over second place driver, Sebastian Vettel, until the end of the race.

By the end of the 44th lap, Force India’s Nico Hulkenberg climbed to 4th position, and was followed by Felipe Massa, Mark Webber, Michael Schumacher and Jean-Eric Vergne, and aside from the incident early on in the race, the rest of the proceedings ran very smoothly and with no further incidents.


Would you like AUTOEVOLUTION to send you notifications?

You will only receive our top stories