Jack Roush, Inducted to the NMPA Hall of Fame

The cream of the American OEM, aftermarket and racing automotive world will be inducted into the National Motorsports Press Association Hall of Fame today, in recognition of their merits. Those to enter the hall of fame are Jack Roush, Roger Penske, Rusty Wallace and Robert Yates.
"Jack Roush's induction to the NMPA Hall of Fame is a well deserved honor for a man who has impacted not only NASCAR but racing with his innovations and ingenuity throughout his career,” Dustin Long, President, National Motorsports Press Association said.

“It will truly be an honor to be welcomed to the list of NMPA Hall of Fame inductees,” Jack Roush added. “The role of the media who cover NASCAR has certainly evolved over the years but I think we would all agree that now more than ever the job of informing the world about our great sport is of tremendous importance."

"I know the members of the NMPA are among those who care the most about both the history and the future of our sport so I consider this induction into their Hall of Fame a most cherished honor.”

Prior to the creation of the NASCAR Hall of Fame, NMPA was the only Hall of Fame dedicated to those who activated in stock-car racing, including drivers, crew chiefs, owners, journalists and track officials.

So far, 86 people have been inducted, including Bill France Sr., the first to get in, back in 1965.
If you liked the article, please follow us:  Google News icon Google News Youtube Instagram Twitter
About the author: Daniel Patrascu
Daniel Patrascu profile photo

Daniel loves writing (or so he claims), and he uses this skill to offer readers a "behind the scenes" look at the automotive industry. He also enjoys talking about space exploration and robots, because in his view the only way forward for humanity is away from this planet, in metal bodies.
Full profile


Would you like AUTOEVOLUTION to send you notifications?

You will only receive our top stories