2013 BMW Motorrad GS Trophy Germany Winners Announced

In preparation for the bi-annual BMW Motorrad GS Trophy, Germany has just had its home round of the qualifying,and after several days filled with all sorts of fun off-road riding and thrilling contests, the winners have been announced.
For the Germany section, the 2st place went to Markus Eichberger, while winner in the Alps class was Thomas Ringler. The Ladies Cup went to Annette Gölz. Edward Graf-Eckinger was crowned the Roadbok King and he was also the best in the single-cylinder competition. The 2-cylinger class was won byWilhelm Seidl, while the boxer competition saw Mirko Strauch in the first position.

These guys are going to face the rest of the riders aroud the world in 2014 in the BMW Motorrad GS Trophy. Such qualifying events are held in all the countries with a strong BMW presence, but only amateur riders are allowed to enter the competition and machines such as the G450X are not allowed to race.

Enjoy the video and check with your local BMW Motorrad dealer for news on the closest GS Trophy competition to you.
If you liked the article, please follow us:  Google News icon Google News Youtube Instagram

Would you like AUTOEVOLUTION to send you notifications?

You will only receive our top stories