Goodwood Confirms Drivers for the 2010 Festival of Speed

This year’s Festival of Speed will have more than 80 star drivers and riders lining up to compete at the event, Goodwood confirmed recently. There will be over 20 World Champions attending the show. For example, reigning F1 World Champ Jenson Button and 2008 World Champ Lewis Hamilton will be competing in the Goodwood hillclimb.

Joining the McLaren drivers will be 2010 season F1 competitors Mark Webber behind the wheel of his Red Bull, Nico Rosberg in his Mercedes, and Bruno Senna, driving the iconic McLaren MP4/8.

Also attending the event will be Emerson Fittipaldi, Sir Jackie Stewart, Mika Hakkinen, John Surtees, Sir Stirling Moss, Jochen Mass and Patrick Tambay.

Rally-world heroes will also be present: Miki Biasion, attending the festival for the first time, will be getting behind the wheel of a Lancia Delta; American ‘Gymkhana’ video and current WRC star Ken Block will be driving his Ford, 2009 IRS Champion Kris Meeke in his Peugeot and IRC rival Guy Wilks in his Skoda.

Other rally stars include Rauno Aaltonen, Jimmy McRae, Russell Brookes, Björn Waldegård and Markko Martin.

Motorcycling heroes will include Giacomo Agostini, Kevin Schwantz, Chaz Davies, Neil Hodgson and Trevor Nation, plus many others, including 12-time Trials Champion and Goodwood legend Dougie Lampkin. Max Biaggi is also expected to ride his Aprilia superbike, as will Chris Vermeulen and his Kawasaki machine.

Motor racing legends from across the Pond will include double Daytona 500 winner, NASCAR’s Michael Waltrip and three-time Indy 500 victor Bobby Unser.
If you liked the article, please follow us:  Google News icon Google News Youtube Instagram

Would you like AUTOEVOLUTION to send you notifications?

You will only receive our top stories