Andre Villa Is the Best International FMX Rider

Andre Villa was voted by the Freestyle motocross community the Best International FMX Rider in 2010. The Norwegian rider was also nominated in the category “Best European FMX Rider” and managed to win the Best European FMX Rider category.

The Freestyle Motocross Awards of 2010 featured categories like Best American FMX Rider, Best FMX Bike, Best Trick Innovation, etc. and for the first time in FMX Awards history the users had the chance to vote for the Best Brazilian FMX Rider and the FMX Rider of the Decade.

Gilmar Flores won the category “Best Brazilian FMX Rider”, while Travis Pastrana has become the “FMX Rider of the decade 2000 to 2010”. Pastrana also won the Best American FMX Rider and the Best FMX Riders Website  categories. With three FMX Awards he is the dominating athlete in this years voting.

Robbie Maddison has been crowned as “Best Australian FMX Rider” for the 2nd time in a row. Hannes Ackermann, Flight Club series winner and Top 10 rider of the NIGHT of the JUMPs, the FIM Freestyle MX World Championship, has been voted as “Best German FMX Rider”. His younger brother Luc Ackermann, World Record holder of the youngest Backflip on a motorcycle, is German FMX Rookie of the year.

The FMX Awards were established in 2006 by Berlinièros Sports Agency to honor the world's best Freestyle Motocross riders. Annually it awards FMX competitors who have been outstanding during the previous year.

Categories and the winners:

Category                                       Winner:

Best International FMX Rider        Andre Villa (NOR)
Best European FMX Rider            Andre Villa (NOR)
Best American FMX Rider            Travis Pastrana (USA)
Best Australian FMX Rider            Robbie Maddison (AUS)
Best African FMX Rider                Nick de Wit (RSA)
Best Asian FMX Rider                  Taka Higashino (JAP)
Best German FMX Rider              Hannes Ackermann GER)
Best Brazilian FMX Rider             Gilmar Flores (BRA)
Best International FMX Rookie    Jackson Strong (AUS)
Best European FMX Rookie        Maikel Melero (ESP)
Best German FMX Rookie           Luc Ackermann (GER)
Best FMX Series / Event              X-Fighters
Best FMX Bike                             Yamaha YZ 250 (JAP)
Best Trick Innovation                    Deadbody Flip / Rich Kearns (USA)
Best FMX Riders Website  
FMX Rider of the decade             Travis Pastrana (USA)
If you liked the article, please follow us:  Google News icon Google News Youtube Instagram

Would you like AUTOEVOLUTION to send you notifications?

You will only receive our top stories