2014 WSBK: New Superpole Rules Announced

We told you back in 2013 that the World Superbike qualifying system was about to change and look similar to how things are happening in the MotoGP series. Well, that's how the Superpole will take place from 2014 on.
New WSBK Superpole Rules Announced 1 photo
The Tissot Superpole is made of two sessions, each 15 minutes-long, and will have 20 riders battling for the best starting places on the grid,a nd combined times in free practice playing a bigger role than before.

20 of the fastest riders in FP 1,2 and 3 will enter the Tissot Superpole, with the fastest 10 of them seeded directly to SP2. The remaining 10 riders, who placed 11th-20th , will take part in SP1, and the fastest 2 of these will line up on the 12-position grid.

There will also be a 10-minute break between the Superpole 1 and Superpole 2.

Source worldsbk.
If you liked the article, please follow us:  Google News icon Google News Youtube Instagram X (Twitter)

Would you like AUTOEVOLUTION to send you notifications?

You will only receive our top stories