2014/2015 Formula E Calendar Revealed

Formula E Holdings has confirmed the full calendar for the inaugural 2014/2015 season of the all-electric racing series. The season will run from September 2014 to June 2015, Formula E announced today, adding that the calendar was submitted to the FIA during the World Motor Sport Council in Paris, France.
2014/2015 Formula E calendar 1 photo
Photo: Formula E
The first Formula E season will include 10 venues on four continents. Scheduled to start in Asia, the series will run its final race in Europe, after passing through South America and the United States.

2014/2015 FIA Formula E Championship:

Round 1 - Beijing, China, 13th September 2014
Round 2 - Putrajaya, Malaysia, 18th October 2014
Round 3 - Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, 15th November 2014
Round 4 - Punta del Este, Uruguay, 13th December 2014
Round 5 - Buenos Aires, Argentina, 10th January 2015
Round 6 - Los Angeles, USA, 14th February 2015
Round 7 - Miami, USA , 14th March 2015
Round 8 - Monte Carlo, Monaco, 9th May 2015
Round 9 - Berlin, Germany, 30th May 2015
Round 10 - London, UK, 27th June 2015

Eight teams have joined the series so far - Mahindra Racing, ABT Sportsline, Drayson Racing, China Racing, Andretti Autosport, Dragon Racing, e-dams, and Super Aguri - with only to spots still available.
If you liked the article, please follow us:  Google News icon Google News Youtube Instagram X (Twitter)
About the author: Ciprian Florea
Ciprian Florea profile photo

Ask Ciprian about cars and he'll reveal an obsession with classics and an annoyance with modern design cues. Read his articles and you'll understand why his ideal SUV is the 1969 Chevrolet K5 Blazer.
Full profile


Would you like AUTOEVOLUTION to send you notifications?

You will only receive our top stories