2010 Honda BTTC Drivers Announced

Team Dynamics Motorsport announced today the Honda Racing Team driver line-up for the 2010 Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship (BTCC) season. According to Honda’s British division, it will be the same lineup as the one in 2007, namely two time BTCC champion Matt Neal and Gordon "Flash" Shedden.

This year’s racing Civics will wear Championship White paint, Honda’s traditional racing color and that of the new Civic Type R MUGEN 200 cars.

"Team Dynamics and Honda have a huge heritage, it’s the brand that we won two championships back to back with and it’s great to get the support of Honda UK which is backing a car that’s built in Britain," Steve Neal, Team Dynamics Team Principal, said in a release.

BTTC fans will also have the chance to win a one-off Civic Type R MUGEN Concept car in a competition that will be running in participating Honda dealerships, at each BTCC round and on as soon as the season kicks-off on April 4.

Honda (UK) will be hosting special ‘Question of Motorsport Live’ events at Honda dealer showrooms near to each of the BTCC rounds on the Saturday evenings after qualifying.

“The competition promises to be as fierce off the track as well as on, with the two drivers competing against each other in this fun test of their motorsport knowledge. For details of these events, visit from the 1 April,”
a company statement reads.

“The Honda Racing Teamalso announced support of Yuasa, a battery design and manufacture company and number one in the UK for aftermarket automotive and motorcycle batteries and industrial batteries.”
If you liked the article, please follow us:  Google News icon Google News Youtube Instagram

Would you like AUTOEVOLUTION to send you notifications?

You will only receive our top stories